Contact Accounting and Fiscal Services

Mailing Address

University of California, Irvine
Accounting and Fiscal Services
120 Theory, Suite 200
Irvine, CA 92697-1050

The 120 Theory Building is located in University Research Park.

Accounting Org Chart

Learn more about our group by taking a look at the Organizational Chart for Accounting and Fiscal Services.

Have a question or need assistance? We're here to help!

Don't Know Who to Call?

Have an accounting question, but don't know who to call? Click one of the links below or call the Accounting Department Reception Desk at 949-824-8303.

Financial Aid and Scholarships

UCI Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships staff members are the experts on that topic and
can be contacted at 949-824-8262 or finaid@uci.edu.

For Kuali Financial System Help

Ask your organization's financial expert or contact the KFS Help Desk at kfs@uci.edu or 949-824-7001.

 

Accounting Staff Directory

The Accounting and Fiscal Services Department is a large unit composed of seven divisions, which administer many of UCI's essential financial functions. Each of these divisions may be further broken down into functional groups. Below is a listing of department staff listed by division and function.

Controller's Division

Name Function Phone Email
Marc Guerra Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor and Controller 949-824-9268 marcg1@uci.edu
Sue Crawford Administrative support 949-824-6335 slcrawfo@uci.edu
Patrick Dutcher Communications Officer 949-824-6822 pdutcher@uci.edu
Karen Garrett Office Manager 949-824-6816 kgarrett@uci.edu
Julie Snyder Manager, Controls and Financial Risk 949-824-3595 jdsnyder@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-3267

Accounts Payable Division

Name Function Phone Email
Karen Miller Manager 949-824-5286 kamiller@uci.edu
Vendor Payments
Please send all invoices to accounts-payable@uci.edu
Tanya Harris Vendor Payment Assistant Manager - wire transfers for approval / authorization, check cancellations / reissues, stop payments, refund checks, sales & use tax 949-824-6788 tharris@uci.edu
Donna Coulson Xerox, E-Invoicing, and Vendors starting with the letters A, B, C, D, E 949-824-6824 dcoulson@uci.edu
Tamara Dehoff Vendors starting with the letters F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O 949-824-4512 tdehoff@uci.edu
Blanche (Hea Eun) Jang
Vendors starting with the letters P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z 949-824-4175 heaeunj@uci.edu
Candy Tan
Plant accounting documents, sub-contracts, leases, utilities, FedEx, P.I. cash advances, wire transfers - purchase orders 949-824-6823 tsec@uci.edu
KFS Vendor Onboarding
Emma Cecilio KVO Coordinator, KVO Helpdesk 949-824-4164 ceciliom@uci.edu
Donna Hudson Vendor payment method reviewer/Credit memo follow-up 949-824-5138 donna.hudson@uci.edu
Travel and Disbursements
Contact the Travel Team at travel-accounting@uci.edu
Margaret Carreras Travel Assistant Manager - US Bank Corporate Travel Card Administrator, Connexxus Questions, Travel Website Maintenance 949-824-3662 m.carreras@uci.edu
Justin Pabian Travel vouchers, disbursement vouchers, honorarias, foreign wires for DV/TEM, Corporate Visa, CTS card/reconcilation, hotel contracts & information 949-824-6355 justin.pabian@uci.edu
Melissa Zornig Travel vouchers, entertainment / event vouchers, disbursement vouchers, Connexxus travel portal, travel authorization - cash advance/reconciliation 949-824-6059 mzornig@uci.edu
Open
Travel vouchers, entertainment / event vouchers, disbursement vouchers, CTS card/travel questions, CTS reconciliation 949-824-7623
For help with Moves & Relocations: Contact Ashley Penny in Payroll

Fax: 949-824-2098

Contracts and Grants Division

Name Function Phone Email
Beata Najman Director of Extramural Funds 949-824-0265 bnajman@uci.edu
Accounting and Operations
Need help? Find the Accountant responsible for your Fund Number.
Gigi Bones C&G Manager 949-824-4168 mbones@uci.edu
Griselda Duran Accounting & Operations Manager 949-824-6828 griseld@uci.edu
Alice Han C&G Manager 949-824-4509 bahan@uci.edu
Niroshi Dissanayake
Accountant 949-824-5328 ndissana@uci.edu
Trini Lee Accountant 949-824-3308 trinil@uci.edu
Judy Mach Accountant 949-824-4503 judym@uci.edu
Johnny Ochoa Accountant 949-824-9239 jochoa@uci.edu
Vivian Situ Accountant 949-824-5877 vsitu@uci.edu
Gysla Smith Accountant 949-824-6259 gssmith@uci.edu
Julia Yang Accountant 949-824-4505 yingy28@uci.edu
Compliance and Training
Andrea Stewart
Compliance Officer 949-824-6894 andreags@uci.edu
Robert Eto
Compliance Analyst
949-824-6175 reto@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-3895

Financial Management Support Division

Name Function Phone Email
Need help with KFS? Contact the KFS Help Desk at kfs@uci.edu or 949-824-7001.
Financial Management Business Support
Melissa Lee Business Analyst 949-824-5017 mplee@uci.edu
Financial Management Technical Support and Training
Kevin Chung Manager 949-824-4429 chungkb@uci.edu
Michelle Fielder Check Verification Specialist 949-824-2218 mfielder@uci.edu
Kelly Schoby Help Desk/Trainer 949-824-5308 kschoby@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-3267

Financial Services Division

Name Function Phone Email
Leslie Wolbers
Director 949-824-4687 lwolbers@uci.edu
Payment Services
Dianne Bean Manager 949-824-6918 dfbean@uci.edu
Lindsay Carroll Assistant Credit Card Coordinator 949-824-4657 carrolll@uci.edu
Jennifer Olson Cashier Supervisor 949-824-3740 jbinder@uci.edu
Sandy Olson Administrative Assistant 949-824-3740 snolson@uci.edu
Nicholas Troup Payment Card Specialist 949-824-6921 troupn@uci.edu
Reggie Urcia Payment Services Cashier 949-824-3740 rurcia@uci.edu
Loan Services and Disbursements/Campus Billing
Julie Magana Manager of Campus Billing & Collections 949-824-4689 jmagana@uci.edu
Linda Munoz Supervisor, Senior Collections Representative 949-824-6151 lmunoz@uci.edu
Debbie Alvarez Senior Collections Representative 949-824-6152 dgalvare@uci.edu
Rosanna Bonus Billing Analyst 949-824-0223 rbonus@uci.edu
Laura Hua Student Loan Administrator 949-824-7082 lvhua@uci.edu
Jami Muniz Financial Analyst, CBSO liaison 949-824-4686 jdmuniz@uci.edu
Carmela Rodriguez Sr. Financial Analyst 949-824-8265 carmela.rodriguez@uci.edu
Sarah Slavin Collections Representative 949-824-4206 sslavin@uci.edu
Kristina Teller Collections Representative 949-824-4685 kteller@uci.edu
Student Information System (SIS)
Sharon Arnold
SIS Accounts Receivable Business Analyst 949-824-0497 sarnold1@uci.edu
Tax Relief Act
Elaine Wiedeman Tax Relief Act Coordinator 949-824-1940 elainew@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-6165

General Accounting Division

Name Function Phone Email
John Douglas Manager, audits, fiscal & mid-year closings coordination, specialized accounting transactions for the campus, Chart of Accounts, and UCOP financial reporting  949-824-2519 douglaj1@uci.edu
Accounting Operations
Kayoko Bovetti Credit card bank inquiries; payroll check distribution; accounting for incoming wires; reconciliation of operating lease liability; inventory accounting 949-824-0472 kbovetti@uci.edu
Victor Cesario Accounting Operations / Chart of Accounts
949-824-3818 vcesario@uci.edu
Kitty Lin Accounting for capitalized equipment, software, libraries, and special collections; equipment depreciation; capital lease liability accounting; vendor EFT / checks bank inquiries; campus financial schedules; bond audits 949-824-8190 manlh@uci.edu
Benita Ma Agency funds; auxiliary and service enterprise operating statements; fiscal close schedule preparation; tracking of OP FJEs (hand posting entries) and review of CFR reports; campus STIP distribution coordination; payroll EFT and check payment bank inquiries, SBS ACH receipt bank inquiries 949-824-7200 lingm3@uci.edu
Joanne Menda Awards account-fund set up (non C&G); endowment funds; general ledger and online financial system application inquiries; incoming wire transfers & ACH transactions; interlocation transfer of funds; student fees and loans accounting; bank inquiries for campus and Medical Center depositories 949-824-6818 jmenda@uci.edu
Srey Tung Intercampus accounting (financial control); SOM lockbox, MC incoming EFTs, UPS lockbox, and outgoing wires bank inquiries; general ledger and online financial system application inquiries; stale-dated / unclaimed vendor check processing 949-824-4460 wtung@uci.edu
PP&E, Bond and Third Party
Sam Phan Bond and debt service; capital expenditures; construction projects; P&P capitalization; plant funds; state claims - capital outlays 949-824-6055 snphan@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-3895

Payroll Division

Name Function Phone Email
Contact the payroll coordinator in your department for general questions. For TRS help: Laura Lesher at trs@uci.edu or x4-2021.
Ashley Penny
Manager 949-824-2870 mcnallya@uci.edu
PPS Functional Operations
Nabila Khalil Supervisor, Payroll Processing - General Processing Information, Payroll Overpayments and Settlements, Salary Implementation Edits, Intercampus One-time Payments, Prior Year Overpayments, Retirement and FICA Adjustments, Supplemental (XX) Payrolls 949-824-6821 nkhalil@uci.edu
Elia Uriarte Payroll Processing Analyst - Child and Spousal Support Orders, Garnishments and Judgments, Worker's Compensation, Lost/Destroyed Check Processing, Monthly (MO) Payrolls 949-824-9207 euriarte@uci.edu
Joseph Winfery Payroll Processing Analyst - Payroll Adjustment and Final Wage Payments, Biweekly (B1) and (B2) Payrolls, Self Service Application Assistance 949-824-6827 jwinfery@uci.edu
PPS Technical Operations
Chris Hernandez Supervisor, Payroll Systems and Benefits - Payroll Calendar , Salary Merit and Range Coordinator, Employee Death Payments, Payroll Reporting 949-824-1663 hernandc@uci.edu
Open Position Payroll Systems/Benefits Asst. Analyst - General Information, Permanent Intercampus Transfers, Union Dues Deductions, Miscellaneous Payroll Deduction Forms, Catastrophic Leave, Payroll updates,  Duplicate W2, Employment Verifications, Public Record Requests, Subpoenas, Insurance Continuations 949-824-4568
Margot Kim Payroll Accountant - Payroll Reconciliation, Payroll Benefits Reconciliation 949-824-4511 margark1@uci.edu
Susan Schwartz Payroll Accountant -  Payroll Accounts Reconcilation, Payroll Expense Transfers, Employee Intercampus Transfer Journals, Invalid Payroll Entries Reconcilaition, Service Credit/Calculations 949-824-6161 susanes@uci.edu
Erika Guerra Payroll Analyst - Benefit Enrollments (UPAY 850), HCRA/DEPCARE Requests, Benefits Processing for Leave of Absence and Return to Work, Public Service Loan Forgiveness (PSLF) Forms 949-824-6568 guerrae3@uci.edu
Federal, State, OASDI or Medicare Taxes
Faye Shores Manager, Payroll Taxes, W-2s and UI Coordinator; Out-of-State Tax Payments, SSN Verifications, Tax Reporting 949-824-7228 fshores@uci.edu
Non-Resident Taxes/Glacier
Franklin Say Tax Compliance Analyst / Glacier Tax System, UBIT 949-824-3647 fsay@uci.edu
Time Reporting System (TRS) Support
Laura Lesher Support & Training Analyst - TRS Administrator, PPS - EDB Update/Time Reporting Access, TRS DTA Access 949-824-2021 llesher@uci.edu

Fax: 949-824-3267